Hello world!

Welcome to my new blog!

There are a number of Southern cooking sites and gluten-free cooking sites, but not many that combine the two–and not many at all with a focus on Appalachian and Native food. So, I hope this blog will be useful, and help someone else figure out how to fix some of the foods they like in a healthy way.

For more about me and this blog, please see the About page.

With any luck, there will be more content coming soon. 😉

2 responses to “Hello world!

  1. What a great idea for a blog! And I love the Appalachian bent to it too : ) I’ll be back! The Dirty Rice-is something I’m going to try-soon!

  2. Thanks! I haven’t seen anybody else doing quite the same thing, so I thought I’d give it a try. 🙂

Leave a Reply

